248.190 - Duties of certain public officers.

Steven Groce, Attorney Advertisement

It is hereby made the duty of the secretary of state, the mayors of cities, the circuit court, the county commission of counties, and all assessors, sheriffs, collectors, treasurers and other officials in the state of Missouri, to do and perform all the acts and to render all the services necessary to carry out the purposes of this chapter, and for such services they shall receive the fees, or other compensation allowed by law for similar services rendered to cities, counties or the state.

(RSMo 1939 § 12490)

Prior revisions: 1929 § 10900; 1919 § 4595; 1909 § 5701